Lade Veranstaltungen

Brunswick as a future high-tech innovation cluster

The first High Tech Entrepreneurship & Innovation Forum (HTEIF) in July 2017 was a great success thanks to internationally renowned speakers and over 200 participants from business, science, politics and the startup scene. For the next conference in November 2019, a significant increase of the scientific contributions is aimed at in order to establish the first science-based high-tech conference in Germany with regard to entrepreneurship.

In this way, the know-how of Europe’s most research-intensive region is to be made optimally usable for knowledge and technology transfer through innovative startups and spin-offs.

For privacy reasons YouTube needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

The potential is there

As one of the most research-intensive regions in Europe, Braunschweig offers the ideal breeding ground for a sustainable combination of high-tech research and entrepreneurship in order to achieve long-term synergy effects between all branches of industry. Promoting resulting innovations and the sustainable development of Braunschweig as a business location, however, requires a systematic networking of all relevant actors and stakeholders in order to create the necessary information and knowledge transfer.

By bringing together decision-makers from business, politics and research with startups and students with an affinity for startups, a productive environment was created in which, among other things, the necessary conditions for an effective spin-off from science could be identified and possible solutions identified.

In order to lay the foundations for a common strategy on the future approach, we invite nationally and internationally renowned personalities from business, science and politics to speak and discuss on the following topics:

  • Core objectives and significance of universities in relation to their Third Mission

  • Measures for an efficient technology transfer process at universities

  • Establishment of sustainable venture capital sources for a higher startup intensity

  • Challenges of digital transformation in large companies and corporate groups

  • Corporate accelerator in the context of public private partnerships

In addition, nationwide startups from the local industry sector are invited and thus given the opportunity to present their innovations to investors, scientists and politicians and to exhibit them throughout the day.
Furthermore, the programme will offer sufficient opportunities for joint networking and communicative exchange.

High Tech Entrepreneurship & Innovation Forum

Lade Veranstaltungen
Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

Braunschweig als künftiger High Tech Innovationscluster

Das erste High Tech Entrepreneurship & Innovation Forum (HTEIF) im Juli 2017 war mit international renommierten Referenten und über 200 Teilnehmern aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Politik und der Startup-Szene ein voller Erfolg. Für die nächste Konferenz im April 2019 wird eine deutliche Erhöhung des wissenschaftlichen Anteils angestrebt, um deutschlandweit die erste wissenschaftsbasierte High Tech Konferenz in Bezug auf Entrepreneurship zu etablieren.

Das Know-How der forschungsintensivsten Region Europas soll auf diese Weise optimal für den Wissens- und Technologietransfer durch innovative Start-ups und Spin-offs verwertbar gemacht werden.

For privacy reasons YouTube needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

Die Potenziale sind da

Braunschweig bietet als eine der forschungsintensivsten Regionen Europas an dieser Stelle den idealen Nährboden für eine nachhaltige Verbindung von High Tech Forschung mit Entrepreneurship um langfristige Synergieeffekte zwischen allen Wirtschaftszweigen zu erzielen. Die Förderung daraus entstehender Innovationen und der nachhaltige Ausbau des Wirtschaftsstandorts Braunschweig bedürfen jedoch einer systematischen Vernetzung aller relevanten Akteure und Interessensvertreter zur Schaffung des nötigen Informations- und Wissenstransfers.

Durch das Zusammenbringen von Entscheidern aus Wirtschaft, Politik und Forschung mit StartUps und gründungsaffinen Studierenden wurde ein produktives Umfeld geschaffen, in dem u.a. die notwendigen Bedingungen für eine effektive Ausgründung aus der Wissenschaft identifiziert und mögliche Lösungswege festgehalten werden konnten.

Um die Grundlagen für eine gemeinsame Strategie über die künftige Vorgehensweise zu schaffen, laden wir national und international renommierte Persönlichkeiten aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Politik ein, die u. a. zu den folgenden Themenschwerpunkten referieren und diskutieren:

  • Kernziele und Bedeutung der Universitäten in Bezug auf deren Third Mission

  • Maßnahmen für einen effizienten Technologietransferprozess an Hochschulen

  • Etablierung nachhaltiger Wagniskapitalquellen für eine höhere Gründungsintensität

  • Herausforderungen der digitalen Transformation in Großunternehmen und Konzernen

  • Corporate Accelerator im Rahmen von Public Private Partnerships

Darüber hinaus werden bundesweit StartUps aus dem hiesigen Industriezweig eingeladen und erhalten auf diese Weise die Möglichkeit, ihre Innovationen den anwesenden Investoren, Wissenschaftlern und Politikern zu präsentieren und ganztägig auszustellen.
Ferner wird der Tagesablauf so gestaltet sein, sodass ausreichend Möglichkeiten für ein gemeinsames Netzwerken und kommunikativen Austausch geboten werden.