Project Description

Fit for the future – the perfect MBA to promote entrepreneurial thinking

The Master of Business Administration course, specializing in Entrepreneurship and Innovation Management, was launched in 2013 as a logical consequence of Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences’ participating in the German government’s excellence competition “EXIST IV – The Founding University” and the many years of successful commitment of Professor Dr. Asghari and his team. In recent years, numerous MBA students have already been supported in acquiring and expanding an entrepreneurial mindset. They have benefited from the subject-specific knowledge and skills, special projects and coaching provided during their studies. Either as intrapreneurs within the framework of an employment relationship in the company or as entrepreneurs founding their own companies before, during or after completing their studies.

Students come from a wide variety of industries and fields – engineers and economists are just as welcome as psychologists, computer scientists or humanists. In the MBA Entrepreneurship and Innovation Management, pursuing personal development as well as an entrepreneurial mindset intended to produce new and innovative ideas and concepts is much more important than the professional background.

Studying part-time and learning from the best

Our MBA is aimed specifically at people firmly integrated into professional life. Therefore the lectures take place on Friday afternoons and Saturdays. The courses are led by top-class experts in their respective fields who have extensive experience in business and entrepreneurship. In this way, there is always a direct practical reference and the students can apply their acquired knowledge immediately in situations relevant to them.

Intrapreneurs – Employees as entrepreneurs

More and more companies in Germany attach importance to upskillling their workers. The Entrepreneurship and Innovation Management programme is structured in such a way that it also appeals to employees of all sizes who wish to develop themselves further or who are to be qualified by the companies and institutions for higher positions. As part of the MBA program, they are trained to become intrapreneurs,
i.e. employees who demonstrate entrepreneurial ways of thinking and virtues within the company in order to help the respective company achieve sustainable success. An innovation-promoting corporate culture and structures, greater cost awareness, an understanding of the interrelationships and increasing personal initiative are just a few examples of how companies can benefit from sending their employees to our MBA program.

Many of our students are actively supported by their employers, either financially or by being assigned projects the students work out within the framework of their studies.

Innovation – Success through innovation

Companies are exposed to increasing competitive pressure due to globalization and the associated increase in the number of competitors on the market, as well as ever shorter product life cycles. To remain successful in the future, companies are therefore increasingly dependent on creating new innovative products and services and making them available to the market.

The MBA in Entrepreneurship and Innovation Management not only teaches students the economic importance of innovation in a global context, but also provides them with the tools they need to create innovation. They will be empowered to initiate and accelerate the process of “creative destruction” either in their own company or in the role of intrapreneur in the companies of their employers.

For privacy reasons YouTube needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

Master of Business Administration in 24 months

The MBA program Entrepreneurship and Innovation Management is designed to last two years. In the first three semesters, students complete four of the five compulsory modules, while the last semester is devoted to the Master’s thesis and the final colloquium.

We understand the individual backgrounds and circumstances of our students, who often work full-time, and want no one to have to choose between studying and working. For this reason, an individual adjustment of the study duration is also possible.

Wolfenbüttel, Braunschweig, Berlin and Silicon Valley

A large part of the courses take place on the Wolfenbüttel campus of the Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences. However, some events, such as the organized excursions, also take place at companies in the region, in Braunschweig, in Berlin (e.g. Entrepreneurship Summit) or in Silicon Valley. The joint excursion into the heart of the digital world is a special highlight of the programme.

Some testimonials of our graduates

“Without the degree, I wouldn’t be at my company where I am today.”

“The teaching content has given me the confidence to start my own business and so far I haven’t regretted it at all. It is amazing how much of what has been learned can actually be applied in practice.”

“The studies helped me to view my role as an employee in the company from a completely new perspective. The skills I learned not only allowed me to question myself, but also to restructure and motivate my entire department, thereby helping me to be more efficient.”

For privacy reasons YouTube needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

General information about the programme

Degree: Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Specialization: Entrepreneurship und Innovation Management

Type of study: Part-time continuing education programme

Events: The events take place on Friday afternoons and weekends

In addition, various excursions to companies and specialist congresses are organised. A highlight of the program is a joint excursion to Silicon Valley, where students gain insight into some of the world’s most valuable companies.

Duration: 4 semesters, extra-occupational

Languages: German and English

Start: Winter and summer semester

Deadline for applications:  15 July (winter semester start) & 15 January (summer semester start)

After these deadlines, interested students can contact the course coordinator, Mr. Roshandel, directly and inquire whether any remaining places are still available.
You can find information on how to apply here.

Admission requirements:

Bachelor’s or equivalent university degree.

At least one year of relevant professional activity after completion of the first degree.

Exceptions and details can be found in the admission regulations. If you have any questions, please contact the course coordinator Mr. Roshandel.

Examination requirements: Examinations are primarily provided as term papers, which can be worked on individually or in groups. Some of the courses include written or oral examinations. To obtain the degree of Master of Business Administration, a final thesis and a colloquium are required.

Costs:
1,790 € tuition fee per semester

990 € one-time registration fee

450 € one-time examination fee (due at the beginning of the Master’s thesis)

Currently 187 € semester fee

Contact:

Mr. Samir J. Roshandel, M.Sc.
Course coordinator
Telephone: +49 (0) 5331 939 33390
E-Mail:    s.roshandel@ostfalia.de

COURSE COORDINATOR

Samir Roshandel, M.Sc.
Samir Roshandel, M.Sc.Course coordinator
Telephone: +49 (0) 5331 939 33390
Mobil: +49 (0) 151 209 40855
E-Mail: s.roshandel@ostfalia.de

MBA Entrepreneurship & Innovation Management

MBA Entrepreneurship & Innovation Management2018-09-05T13:57:48+00:00

Project Description

Fit für die Zukunft – der perfekte MBA zur Förderung unternehmerischen Denkens

Der Studiengang zu Master of Business Administration mit der Spezialisierung in Entrepreneurship and Innovation Management wurde 2013 als logische Konsequenz der Teilnahme der Ostfalia Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften am Exzellenzwettbewerb der Bundesregierung „EXIST IV – Die Gründerhochschule“ sowie des langjährigen und erfolgreichen Engagements von Professor Dr. Asghari und seinem Team ins Leben gerufen. In den vergangenen Jahren konnten bereits zahlreiche Studierende des MBA Studiengangs beim Erwerb und Ausbau eines unternehmerischen Mindsets gefördert werden. Sie profitierten durch die im Studium vermittelten fachspezifischen Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten, spezielle Projekte sowie Coachings. Entweder als Intrapreneure im Rahmen eines Beschäftigungsverhältnisses im Unternehmen oder Entrepreneure, die vor, während oder nach Abschluss des Studiums eigene Unternehmen gründeten.

Die Studierenden kommen aus den unterschiedlichsten Branchen und Bereichen – Ingenieure und Wirtschaftswissenschaftler sind ebenso gerne gesehen wie Psychologen, Informatiker oder Geisteswissenschaftler. Viel mehr als der fachliche Background zählt im MBA Entrepreneurship and Innovation Management das Streben nach persönlicher Weiterentwicklung sowie ein unternehmerisches Mindset, das neue und innovative Ideen und Konzepte hervorbringen soll.

Berufsbegleitend studieren und von den Besten lernen

Unser MBA richtet sich gezielt an Interessierte, die fest ins Berufsleben integriert sind. Deshalb finden die Vorlesungen an Freitagnachmittagen sowie Samstagen statt. Die Kurse werden von hochkarätigen Experten ihres jeweiligen Gebiets, die umfangreiche Erfahrungen in Wirtschaft und Unternehmertum vorweisen können, geleitet. Auf diese Weise ist stets ein direkter Praxisbezug gegeben und die Studierenden können die erworbenen Kenntnisse direkt in für sie relevanten Situationen ein- und umsetzen.

Intrapreneure – Mitarbeiter als Unternehmer

Immer mehr Unternehmen in Deutschland legen Wert auf eine qualifizierte Förderung ihrer Fachkräfte. Der Studiengang Entrepreneurship and Innovation Management ist so aufgebaut, dass er auch Mitarbeiter aller Unternehmensgrößen anspricht, die sich selbst weiterentwickeln möchten bzw. vonseiten der Unternehmen und Einrichtungen für höhere Positionen qualifiziert werden sollen. Im Rahmen des MBA Studiums werden diese zu Intrapreneuren ausgebildet, also Mitarbeitern, die innerhalb des Unternehmens unternehmerische Denkweisen und Tugenden vorweisen, um dem jeweiligen Unternehmen zum nachhaltigen Erfolg zu verhelfen. Eine innovationsfördernde Unternehmenskultur sowie Strukturen, höheres Kostenbewusstsein, Verständnis der Zusammenhänge und steigende Eigeninitiative sind nur einige der Beispiele, wie Unternehmen von der Entsendung ihrer Mitarbeiter in unser MBA  Programm profitieren können.

Viele unserer Studierenden werden dabei von ihren Arbeitgebern tatkräftig unterstützt, sei es durch finanzielle Beteiligung an den Studienkosten oder die Übertragung von Projekten, welche die Studierenden im Rahmen des Studiums ausarbeiten.

Innovation – Erfolg durch Neuerung

Unternehmen sind zunehmendem Wettbewerbsdruck ausgesetzt. Ursache hierfür sind unter anderem die Globalisierung und damit einhergehend eine größere Anzahl von Mitbewerbern auf dem Markt sowie sich stetig verkürzende Produktlebenszyklen. Um auch in Zukunft erfolgreich zu sein, sind Unternehmen daher zunehmend darauf angewiesen, immer neue innovative Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu erschaffen und dem Markt zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Im Rahmen des MBA in Entrepreneurship and Innovation Management erlernen die Studierenden nicht nur die ökonomische Bedeutung von Innovationen im globalen Kontext, sondern bekommen auch das nötige Handwerkszeug vermittelt, das sie bei der Hervorbringung von Innovationen unterstützt. Sie werden dazu befähigt, den Prozess der  „schöpferischen Zerstörung“ entweder im eigenen Unternehmen oder in der Rolle des Intrapreneurs in den Unternehmen ihrer Arbeitgeber in Gang zu setzen und beschleunigen.

For privacy reasons YouTube needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

In 24 Monaten zum Master of Business Administration

Der MBA Studiengang Entrepreneurship and Innovation Management ist auf eine Dauer von zwei Jahren ausgerichtet. Die Studierenden absolvieren in den ersten drei Semestern vier der fünf Pflichtmodule während das letzte Semester für die Anfertigung der Masterarbeit sowie das abschließende Kolloquium vorgesehen sind.

Wir verstehen die individuellen Hintergründe und Gegebenheiten unserer Studierenden, die oftmals in Vollzeit berufstätig sind, und möchten, dass sich Niemand zwischen Studium und Beruf entscheiden muss. Aus diesem Grund ist auch eine individuelle Anpassung der Studiendauer möglich.

Wolfenbüttel, Braunschweig, Berlin und Silicon Valley

Ein Großteil der Präsenztermine findet auf dem Wolfenbütteler Campus der Ostfalia Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften statt. Einige Termine, wie beispielsweise im Rahmen der organisierten Exkursionen, finden jedoch auch vor Ort bei Unternehmen der Region, in Braunschweig, in Berlin (z.B. Entrepreneurship Summit) oder auch im Silicon Valley statt. Die gemeinsame Exkursion ins Herz der digitalen Welt ist ein besonderes Highlight des Studienganges.

Einige Stimmen unserer Absolventen

„Ohne den Studiengang würde ich mit meinem Unternehmen nicht an dem Punkt stehen, an dem ich heute bin.“

„Die Lehrinhalte haben mir das nötige Selbstvertrauen gegeben ein eigenes Unternehmen zu gründen und bis jetzt bereue ich es nicht im Geringsten. Es ist erstaunlich, wie viel man von dem Gelernten in der Praxis tatsächlich anwenden kann.“

„Das Studium hat mir dabei geholfen, meine Rolle als Mitarbeiter im Unternehmen aus einer ganz neuen Perspektive zu betrachten. Ich konnte aufgrund der erlernten Fähigkeiten nicht nur mich selbst hinterfragen, sondern meine gesamte Abteilung neu strukturieren und motivieren und somit zu mehr Effizienz verhelfen.“

For privacy reasons YouTube needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

Allgemeine Informationen zum Studiengang

Abschluss: Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Spezialisierung: Entrepreneurship und Innovation Management

Studienart: Berufsbegleitender Weiterbildungsstudiengang

Veranstaltungen: Die Veranstaltungen finden an Freitagnachmittagen sowie Wochenenden statt

Darüber hinaus werden verschiedene Exkursionen in Unternehmen und Fachkongressen durchgeführt. Ein Highlight des Studiengangs ist eine gemeinsame Exkursion ins Silicon Valley, während der die Studierenden Einblick in einige der wertvollsten Unternehmen der Welt bekommen.

Dauer: 4 Semester, berufsbegleitend

Sprachen: Deutsch und Englisch

Beginn: Zum Winter- und Sommersemester

Bewerbungsschluss: 15. Juli (Studienstart zum Wintersemester) & 15. Januar (Studienstart zum Sommersemester)

Nach Ablauf dieser Fristen können sich Interessierte direkt an den Studiengangskoordinator Herrn Roshandel wenden und erfragen, ob ggf. noch Restplätze verfügbar sind.
Informationen zur Bewerbung finden Sie hier.

Zulassungsvoraussetzungen:

Bachelor- oder gleichwertiger Hochschulabschluss.

Mindestens einjährige fachlich einschlägige Berufstätigkeit nach Abschluss des Erststudiums.

Ausnahmen und Details können der Zulassungsordnung entnommen werden. Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich an den Studiengangskoordinator Herrn Roshandel.

Prüfungsleistungen: Prüfungsleistungen werden vornehmlich in Form von Hausarbeiten, die einzeln oder in der Gruppe bearbeitet werden können, erbracht. Einige der Veranstaltungen beinhalten schriftliche oder mündliche Prüfungen. Zur Erlangung des Grads als Master of Business Administration ist die Anfertigung einer Abschlussarbeit sowie ein Kolloquium erforderlich.

Kosten:
1.790 € Studienbeitrag pro Semester

990 € einmalige Einschreibegebühr

450 € einmalige Prüfungsgebühr (fällig mit Beginn der Masterarbeit)

z. Zt. 187 € Semesterbeitrag

Kontakt:

Herr Samir J. Roshandel, M.Sc.
Studiengangskoordinator
Telefon: +49 (0) 5331 939 33390
E-Mail:    s.roshandel@ostfalia.de

ANSPRECHPARTNER

Samir Roshandel, M.Sc.
Samir Roshandel, M.Sc.Studiengangskoordinator