Project Description

Our network and cooperation partners

We are very pleased with what we have achieved together in recent years. Supported by our cooperation and network partners, we can realize exciting events and projects and jointly create favorable starting conditions for startup projects.

Academic Ventures GmbH & Co. KG

Academic Ventures is an early-stage equity investment company based in Wolfenbüttel, Germany, investing specifically in startups from universities and non-university research institutions in the Braunschweig region. Up to €50,000 will be invested per investment round. The focus is on the pre-seed and seed financing round.

www.academic-ventures.de

Allianz für die Region GmbH

The Allianz für die Region GmbH combines the interests of business, administration and science, aiming to lay the foundation for tomorrow’s success today. Together with its partners, Allianz für die Region GmbH is committed to enhancing the future of the region.

www.allianz-fuer-die-region.de

Arbeitgeberverband Region Braunschweig e.V.

Since its foundation in 1949, AGV Region Braunschweig e.V. has represented the interests of businesses in Braunschweig, Salzgitter, Wolfsburg, Gifhorn, Helmstedt, Peine and Wolfenbüttel.

Together with the Regionalverband von NiedersachsenMetall (Regional Association of Lower Saxony Metal), which is affiliated to the AGV in partnership with the Regional Wholesale and Service Association, the AGV represents more than 1,000 member companies which represent more than 125,000 employment relationships subject to social insurance contributions in the region.

www.agv-bs.de

BANSON Business Angel Netzwerk e.V.

The Business Angel Netzwerk Süd-Ost Niedersachsen (BANSON) is an association that aims to promote an innovative startup culture. Members and sponsors are institutions such as Wolfsburg AG, Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences, Braunschweig Technical University, as well as companies and private individuals.

www.banson.net

Business Angels Netzwerk Deutschland e.V.

Business Angels Network Germany e.V. (BAND) is committed to developing a Business Angels culture in Germany and both organizes the exchange of experience and promotes cooperation. BAND is the spokesman for the
Business Angels networks vis-à-vis politics and the public and represents the interests of the Business Angels for the benefit of young innovative companies.

BAND was founded in 1998 as a registered association. Since 2001, BAND has been a recognized umbrella organization for German business angels and their networks.

www.business-angels.de

Richard Borek Unternehmensgruppe

As one of Braunschweig’s longest established companies, the Richard Borek Group has recognised the social and economic relevance of startups. In 2017, the Entrepreneurship Hub of Prof. Dr. Reza Asghari and Richard Borek Jr. jointly launched the first digital accelerator program for Braunschweig. Since then, the accelerator program has been held regularly under the brand name borek.digital. Over the years, further events such as the Startup Weekend including a Pitch Night and the UNIcorn Startup Party have been added. Furthermore, a Silicon Valley scholarship for master students and a doctoral scholarship for research into digital business models have been installed. The partnership aims to motivate the citizens and students of the region to embrace entrepreneurship and calls for more strength of purpose and entrepreneurial daring.

Alternating presentations by Richard Borek Jr. and the staff of our Hub at both our own and joint events make sure all participants can exchange regularly.

www.borek.digital

Braunschweig Zukunft GmbH

Braunschweig Zukunft GmbH advises on location issues, procures commercial space, promotes startups and operates a successful technology park, which has already twice been awarded the title of “Recognised Innovation Centre” by the Federal Association of German Innovation, Technology and Startup Centres. Many companies that now operate from Braunschweig in Germany and abroad started here – proof that technology transfer works perfectly for us. Our tasks include technology transfer and innovation promotion and we coordinate the Braunschweig startup network. We plan and act in cooperation with regional institutions in order to exploit Braunschweig’s great potential for the economy.

www.braunschweig-zukunft.de

Consult One e.V.

As a student management consultancy Consult One aims to offer a high quality consulting service to its clients and to give students the opportunity to gain valuable practical experience during their studies and to develop themselves personally. Students at universities in the Braunschweig region use their up to date knowledge to advise companies from a wide variety of industries on various issues, providing individual solution to optimise their performance.

www.consult-one.de

German Accelerator

The German Silicon Valley Accelerator (GSVA) supports German startups in the information and communications industry in exploring the US market and potential growth opportunities there for three months.
Each quarter, up to four companies have the opportunity to participate in the GSVA program and to gain a foothold in Silicon Valley, California. If the chances of success and market opportunities are adequate, it is possible to extend the stay.

www.germanaccelerator.com

iTUBS mbH

The Innovation Society mediates contacts between industry and the institutes of the TU and gives advice on the design of research and development contracts. This gives industry and SMEs access to the resources (scientists and infrastructure) of the participating institutes.
The iTUBS is the point of first contact and leading service agency for the initiating and realizing projects between the institutes of the TU Braunschweig and commercial enterprises.

www.itubs.de

Wolfsburg AG

Wolfsburg AG is a joint venture between the city of Wolfsburg and Volkswagen AG (“Public Private Partnership”). Since 1999, Wolfsburg AG has provided important impetus to further develop the fields of mobility, education, energy, health and leisure. In these areas, they support the transformation of innovative ideas into viable business models.

www.wolfsburg-ag.com

Partner2018-04-24T11:26:07+00:00

Project Description

Unsere Netzwerk- und Kooperationspartner

Wir freuen uns sehr über die gemeinsam erreichten Ziele der vergangenen Jahre. Durch die Unterstützung von unseren Kooperations- und Netzwerkpartnern können wir spannende Events und Projekte realisieren und gemeinsam günstige Startbedingungen für Gründungsprojekte schaffen.

Academic Ventures GmbH & Co. KG

Die Academic Ventures ist eine early-stage Kapitalbeteiligungsgesellschaft mit Sitz in Wolfenbüttel, die gezielt in Startups aus den Hochschulen und außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen der Region Braunschweig investiert. Pro Investitionsrunde werden bis zu €50.000 investiert. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Pre-Seed- und Seed-Finanzierungsrunde.

www.academic-ventures.de

Allianz für die Region GmbH

Die Allianz für die Region GmbH bündelt die Interessen von Wirtschaft, Verwaltung und Wissenschaft, um heute die Basis für die Erfolge von morgen zu legen. Gemeinsam mit ihren Partnern engagiert sich die Allianz für die Region GmbH für die Zukunft der Region.

www.allianz-fuer-die-region.de

Arbeitgeberverband Region Braunschweig e.V.

Seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 1949 vertritt der AGV Region Braunschweig e.V. die Interessen der Wirtschaft in Braunschweig, Salzgitter, Wolfsburg, Gifhorn, Helmstedt, Peine und Wolfenbüttel.

Gemeinsam mit dem ihm partnerschaftlich verbundenen Regionalverband von NiedersachsenMetall sowie dem regionalen Großhandels- und Dienstleistungsverband repräsentiert der AGV mehr als 1.000 Mitgliedsunternehmen, die für über 125.000 sozialversicherungspflichtige Beschäftigungsverhältnisse in der Region stehen.

www.agv-bs.de

BANSON Business Angel Netzwerk e.V.

Das Business Angel Netzwerk Süd-Ost Niedersachsen (BANSON) ist ein Verein, der die Förderung einer innovativen Gründerkultur zum Ziel hat. Mitglieder und Förderer sind Institutionen wie die Wolfsburg AG, die Ostfalia Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften, die Technische Universität Braunschweig sowie Unternehmen und Privatpersonen.www.banson.net

www.banson.net

Business Angels Netzwerk Deutschland e.V.

Business Angels Netzwerk Deutschland e.V. (BAND) engagiert sich für den Aufbau der Business Angels Kultur in Deutschland, organisiert den Erfahrungsaustausch und fördert Kooperationen. BAND ist Sprecher der Business Angels Netzwerke gegenüber Politik und Öffentlichkeit und vertritt im Interesse junger innovativer Unternehmen die Belange der Business Angels.

BAND wurde im Jahr 1998 als eingetragener Verein gegründet. Seit 2001 ist BAND anerkannter Dachverband der deutschen Business Angels und ihrer Netzwerke.

www.business-angels.de

Richard Borek Unternehmensgruppe

Die Richard Borek Unternehmensgruppe hat als eines von Braunschweigs traditionsreichsten Unternehmen die gesellschaftliche und ökonomische Relevanz von Start-Ups erkannt. Im Jahr 2017 konnten der Entrepreneurship Hub von Prof. Dr. Reza Asghari und Richard Borek Jr. das gemeinsame Projekt des ersten digitalen Acceleratorprogramms für Braunschweig ins Leben rufen. Unter der Marke borek.digital findet das Acceleratorprogramm seither regelmäßig statt und im Laufe der Zeit sind weitere Events wie das Startup Weekend inklusive Pitch Night und die UNIcorn Startup Party hinzugekommen. Außerdem werden ein Silicon Valley Stipendium für Masteranden sowie ein Doktorandenstipendium zur Erforschung digitaler Geschäftsmodelle angeboten. Die gemeinsame Partnerschaft zielt darauf ab, die Bürger und Studierenden der Region für das Thema Entrepreneurship zu gewinnen und ruft gleichzeitig zu mehr Initiative und unternehmerischen Wagemut auf.

Wechselnde Vorträge von Richard Borek Jr. und dem Personal unseres Hubs bei sowohl eigenen als auch gemeinsamen Veranstaltungen sorgen für den nötigen Austausch zwischen allen Beteiligten.

www.borek.digital

Braunschweig Zukunft GmbH

Die Braunschweig Zukunft GmbH berät in Standortfragen, vermittelt Gewerbeflächen, fördert Gründer und betreibt einen erfolgreichen Technologiepark, der bereits zweimal vom Bundesverband Deutscher Innovations-, Technologie- und Gründerzentren den Titel „Anerkanntes Innovationszentrum“ erhielt. Hier starteten viele Unternehmen, die heute von Braunschweig aus im In- und Ausland tätig sind – ein Beleg dafür, dass der Technologietransfer bei uns bestens funktioniert. Technologietransfer- und Innovationsförderung gehören ebenso zu unseren Aufgaben wie die Koordination des Gründungsnetzwerkes Braunschweig. Dabei planen und handeln wir in Zusammenarbeit mit regionalen Institutionen, um die großen Potenziale Braunschweigs für die Wirtschaft zu nutzen.

www.braunschweig-zukunft.de

Consult One e.V.

Als studentische Unternehmensberatung hat Consult One die grundlegenden Ziele zum einen Kunden eine qualitativ hochwertige Beratungsleistung anzubieten und zum anderen Studierenden die Möglichkeit zu geben, bereits im Studium wertvolle Praxiserfahrung zu sammeln und sich persönlich weiterzuentwickeln. Die Studierenden der Universitäten der Region Braunschweig nutzen hierbei aktuelles Hochschulwissen, um Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichsten Branchen in einer Vielzahl von diversifizierten Problemstellungen mit individuellen Lösungsideen erfolgsoptimierend zu beraten.

www.consult-one.de

German Accelerator

Der German Silicon Valley Accelerator (GSVA) unterstützt deutsche Start-ups aus der Informations- und Kommunikationsbranche, für jeweils drei Monate den US-Markt und dortige Wachstumschancen zu erkunden.
Pro Quartal haben jeweils bis zu vier Unternehmen die Chance, am GSVA-Programm teilzunehmen und ein Standbein im kalifornischen Silicon Valley aufzubauen. Bei entsprechenden Erfolgs- und Marktchancen besteht zudem die Möglichkeit einer Verlängerung des Aufenthalts.

www.germanaccelerator.com

iTUBS mbH

Die Innovationsgesellschaft vermittelt Kontakte zwischen der Wirtschaft und den Instituten der TU und berät bei der Gestaltung von Forschungs- und Entwicklungsaufträgen. Dadurch erhalten Industrie und Mittelstand Zugang zu den Ressourcen (zu Wissenschaftlern und Infrastruktur) der beteiligten Institute.

Die iTUBS ist erster Ansprechpartner und führende Dienstleistungs-Agentur bei der Anbahnung und Realisierung von Projekten zwischen den Instituten der TU Braunschweig und Wirtschaftsunternehmen.

www.itubs.de

Wolfsburg AG

Die Wolfsburg AG ist ein Gemeinschaftsunternehmen der Stadt Wolfsburg und der Volkswagen AG (“Public Private Partnership”). Seit 1999 gibt die Wolfsburg AG wichtige Impulse für die Entwicklung der Handlungsfelder Mobilität, Bildung, Energie, Gesundheit sowie Freizeit. In diesen Bereichen unterstützen sie die Umsetzung von innovativen Ideen in tragfähige Geschäftsmodelle.

www.wolfsburg-ag.com