Project Description

The Entrepreneurship Hub consists of an interdisciplinary team with a wide range of knowledge from different specialist areas.
We encourage entrepreneurial thinking because we also see ourselves as entrepreneurs.

Anna Angermann

Research assistant
Teaching and research

Anna Katharina Angermann first studied Roman languages and literature and indology in Hamburg and completed her studies with an MA in mediterranean studies at King’s College London. After working as an academic assistant at the University of Heidelberg, she moved to the University of Bonn as a scholarship holder, where she received her doctorate in 2016. Anna Angermann went on various research trips to Syria, Egypt and Turkey. Since her doctorate she has also worked as a freelance lecturer.

Since June 2018, Ms. Angermann has been working as a research assistant at the Entrepreneurship Hub in the field of teaching and research, with a special focus on internationalization, integration and social entrepreneurship.

Teaching

  • International educational cooperation for entrepreneurship

Research focus

  • The impact of entrepreneurship on economic and social development

Contact
E-Mail: an.angermann@ostfalia.de
Telephone: +49 (0) 5331 939 33720

Contact
E-Mail: a.angermann@tu-braunschweig.de
Telephone: coming soon

Moritz Birkelbach, M.Sc.

Research assistant
Teaching and research

t.b.d.

Teaching

Research focus

Contact
E-Mail: moritz.birkelbach@braunschweig.de
Telephone: +49 (0) 171 494 0558

Christoph Elbing, B.Sc.

Project assistant

Christoph Elbing studied international business administration at the European University Viadrina in Frankfurt (Oder). He focused on the areas of innovation & marketing, European economics and finance. During his studies he spent one semester abroad at the Uniwersytet Ekonomiczny w Poznaniu in Poznan, Poland.

Since 15 September 2017 he has been working as a project assistant at the Entrepreneurship Hub. He is in charge of the central organisation and administration of finances and internal human resources. He is also involved in the event management and awareness-raising activities. Mr. Elbing is the first contact person responsible for general issues at the Entrepreneurship Hub.

Contact
E-Mail: c.elbing@ostfalia.de
Telephone: +49 (0) 5331 939 33410

Contact
E-Mail: c.elbing@tu-braunschweig.de
Telephone: +49 (0) 531 380 4226

Timo Hickisch, M.Sc.

Research assistant
Teaching and research

Timo Hickisch completed his master’s degree in electrical engineering at TU Braunschweig in 2017. During his studies, he specialized in application development in the IT area as an element of his thesis. He first came in touch with entrepreneurship during his studies. There he was able to gain practical startup experience by co-founding leanact GmbH, a software company specializing in public institutions and companies.

Since September 2017, Mr. Hickisch has been a research associate at the Entrepreneurship Hub, where he is active in teaching.

Teaching

  • Operational information systems and e-commerce

Contact
E-Mail: t.hickisch@ostfalia.de
Telephone: +49 (0) 5331 939 33650

Contact
E-Mail: t.hickisch@tu-braunschweig.de
Telephone: coming soon

Britta Kokemper, Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing.

Research assistant
Teaching and research

Britta Kokemper studied industrial engineering at TU Braunschweig. After successfully completing her studies, she received a three-year doctoral scholarship from the Braunschweig Foundation in October 2014.

She gained practical experience during her studies at the Center for Performance Management GmbH and was a lecturer for marketing management at the Teutloff Academy. She has been working at the Entrepreneurship Hub since 2014 and is also Managing Director of Academic Ventures GmbH & Co KG, an early-stage equity investment company based in Wolfenbüttel, which invests specifically in spin-offs from universities and non- university research institutions in the Braunschweig region. Ms Kokemper has also been working at the Startup Centre for Mobility and Innovation (MO.IN) since January 2018.

Teaching

  • Supervision of student teams within the framework of Technology Business Model Creation

Research focus

  • Startup ecosystems

Contact
E-Mail: b.kokemper@tu-braunschweig.de
Telephone: coming soon

Matthias Liedtke, M.A.

Research assistant
Teaching and research

After completing his bachelor’s degree in International Business Management (BBA) at the Assumption University of Thailand in Bangkok, he stayed in Bangkok and worked there from 2012 – 2013. He earned his master’s degree in Economic Geography (M.A.) at Leibniz University Hannover.  From 2013 – 2019 Matthias Liedtke worked first as a project assistant and later as a research assistant in international projects at the German Center for Higher Education and Science Research (Deutsches Zentrum für Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsforschung).

Since 2019 he has been working as a research assistant in the field of teaching and research at the Entrepreneurship Hub. He is also aiming for a doctorate.

Teaching

  • t.b.d.

Research focus

  • International entrepreneurship
  • Startup ecosystems

Contact
E-Mail: m.liedtke@ostfalia.de
Telephone: t.b.d.

Contact
E-Mail: m.liedtke@tu-braunschweig.de
Telephone: t.b.d.

Kathrin Meinert

Research assistant
Teaching and research

Kathrin Meinert completed a dual degree in business administration at the Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences with integrated training as an industrial clerk and then continued her master’s degree at the University of Leipzig. During her studies she spent several stays abroad, e.g. in Scotland, France and Poland, and specialized in the fields of purchasing, international management, corporate management and marketing. She also successfully passed the apprenticeship trainer aptitude test.

Ms. Meinert gained practical experience in various departments at Braunschweiger Versorgungs- AG & Co KG and at Helmholtz – Zentrum für Umweltforschung in the purchasing department.

Since 2019, Ms. Meinert has strengthened the Entrepreneurship Hub team. In addition to other projects, she also takes on tasks in research and teaching and is aiming for a doctorate.

Teaching

  • Technology Entrepreneurship (TE)
  • Technology Business Model Creation (TBMC)

Research focus

  • t.b.d.

Contact
E-Mail: ka.meinert@ostfalia.de
Telephone: +49 (0) 5331 939 33460

Contact
E-Mail: k.meinert@tu-braunschweig.de
Telephone: t.b.d.

Tim F. Nieländer, MBA

Research assistant
Teaching and research

Tim Nieländer studied International Business Administration at Hanze University Groningen in the Netherlands and completed semesters abroad in Helsinki and Dubai.

After graduating, he gained wide professional experience in market research, both at the packaging company SIG Combibloc and at the MillwardBrown market research institute in Warwick and London.
Back in Germany, Mr. Nieländer returned to university, to the Ludwigshafen am Rhein University of Applied Sciences, where he worked in the field of acquisition and procurement of subsidies and third-party funds for SMEs. He also maintained this focus at the Goslar Region Economic Development Agency (WiReGo).

In May 2017, Mr. Nieländer successfully completed his part-time Master’s degree in Entrepreneurship and Innovation Management at Ostfalia University. Since September 2017, he has been responsible for research and teaching at the Entrepreneurship Hub, among other projects.

Teaching

  • Entrepreneurship Spring and Summer School
  • Organization of extra-curricular lecture series
  • Social entrepreneurship

Research focus

  • Influence of incubators on the survival probability of startups
  • Effects of factors in the working environment on the probability of founding a startup
  • Regional entrepreneurship: Creation of startup ecosystems in rural areas

Contact
E-Mail: ti.nielaender@ostfalia.de
Telephone: +49 (0) 5331 939 33640

Contact
E-Mail: t.nielaender@tu-braunschweig.de
Telephone: +49 (0) 531 380 4228

Leonhard Riedel, M.Sc.

Research assistant
Teaching and research

Leonhard Riedel studied technology-oriented management at TU Braunschweig. He completed his bachelor’s degree in international sales and purchasing engineering with a double degree in logistics management at Kiel University of Applied Sciences, spending two semesters abroad at Tongji University Shanghai. Leonhard Riedel already gained founding experience as a high school student in the IT service sector.

Mr. Riedel’s affinity for technologies and business issues led him to his current field of research, the economic consequences of digitization and its consequences for the innovation processes of companies. As part of this research work at the Entrepreneurship Hub, he is working on his PhD.

Teaching

  • Social entrepreneurship

Research focus

  • Business model innovation in the context of digitization
  • Change of paradigms and innovation methods

Range of topics

  • Mergers & Acquisitions strategy for the promotion of digital transformation in medium-sized companies using the example of Sennheiser Electronic GmbH & Co. KG (Master thesis)
  • Development of software-based products and associated business models in the context of digital transformation in the automotive environment of Robert Bosch Car Multimedia GmbH (Master thesis)
  • The Emerging Entrepreneurial Ecosystem of Delhi, NCR: What are its structure and components and how does it encourage the emergence and growth of tech start-ups? (Master thesis)
  • Development of an adaptation guide for a blockchain application in SMEs based on a potential analysis with regard to the effects in the Business Model Canvas (Student research project)
  • Development of a holistic approach to strengthen the digitization capability in small and medium-sized enterprises (Master thesis)
  • Design of the InnoScope building block for the promotion of the innovative capacity in SMEs for a sustainable business development (Master thesis)
  • Digitalization as Driver of Social Economic Change Using the example of the People’s Republic of China (Student research project)
  • Das Start-Upup China’s Ecosystem in the Context of Digitisation (Master Thesis)
  • Success Factors for the Implementation of Innovation Projects in the Craft Sector Using a Practical Example of a “Digitisation Workshop” for Selected SHK Companies (Research Project)
  • Potential-Based Assessment of Disruptive Technologies (Master Thesis)

Contact
E-Mail: leonhard.riedel@ostfalia.de
Telephone: +49 (0) 5331 939 33660

Contact
E-Mail: leonhard.riedel@tu-braunschweig.de
Telephone: +49 (0) 531 380 4227

Samir J. Roshandel, Dipl.-Hdl., M.Sc.

Research assistant
Teaching and research

Samir J. Roshandel studied Business Education at the University of Paderborn, Memorial University in St. John’s (Newfoundland, Canada), Tongji University and at the Chinese German College of Business Education at Diplom and Management Information System at Master level. He also made a name for himself by gaining a merit scholarship from the Chinese government and the DAAD and spent a year at Fudan University in Shanghai (China). During his stay, he analysed the success factors of German startups in China as a part of his diploma thesis.

Samir Roshandel founded his first company during his school days and continued his entrepreneurial activities during his studies. Samir Roshandel has worked at the Entrepreneurship Hub since March 2013 and is the coordinator of the MBA program Entrepreneurship & Innovation Management.

Teaching

  • Central coordination of the MBA program Entrepreneurship & Innovation Management
  • Organization and implementation of excursions, e.g. to Silicon Valley
  • Planning of lectures by external lecturers

Research focus

  • Industry 4.0
  • High tech entrepreneurship

Contact
E-Mail: s.roshandel@ostfalia.de
Telephone: +49 (0) 5331 939 33390

Contact
E-Mail: s.roshandel@tu-braunschweig.de
Mobile phone: +49 (0) 151 209 40855

Mathis Vetter, LL.B.

Research assistant
Teaching and research

Mathis Vetter studied law, personnel management and psychology at the Brunswick European Law School in Wolfenbüttel. Meanwhile, he gained practical experience in the management consultancies Kienbaum and Capgemini Invent with a focus on management development, change management and process optimization in various industries. In addition, Mathis Vetter has been involved for many years in the student consulting firm Consult One, where he has served as chairman of the board and project manager in various projects for medium-sized companies in Braunschweig.
Mathis Vetter is currently studying technology-oriented management at the Technical University of Braunschweig.

Since February 2019 he works at the Entrepreneurship Hub as a research assistant, mainly in the cooperation project “Digitization Laboratory” together with TU Clausthal.

Teaching

  • t.b.d.

Research focus

  • Digitization laboratory: environment for the development of business models in the context of SMEs and digitization
  • Designing framework conditions for entrepreneurship through start-up ecosystems
  • Intrapreneurship and participation of employees in entrepreneurial processes

Contact
E-Mail: m.vetter@tu-braunschweig.de
Telephone: Coming soon

Dagmar Wilgeroth, Dipl.-Kffr.

Research assistant
Teaching and research

Dagmar Wilgeroth studied economics at the Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nuremberg. As part of a cooperative research project between the Institute for International Management and Siemens AG, Dagmar Wilgeroth spent six months in Germany and France investigating how universities influence culture and technology transfers in developing countries.

After graduating, Ms. Wilgeroth gained many years of strategic experience at Unilever AG in Germany and abroad in the field of international marketing and innovation management as well as at ARAG Versicherungen AG as head of international group marketing. She has been a freelance consultant and coach since 2003, focusing on entrepreneurship, business modeling, innovation management and coaching.

She has been working at the Entrepreneurship Hub since 2014. In the research area corporate entrepreneurship she is in charge of the ERDF-funded project ‘InnoLink’. In teaching she is responsible for entrepreneurship and innovation.

Teaching

  • Entrepreneurship and Innovation (English lecture at Ostfalia University)
  • Social entrepreneurship

Research focus

  • Innovation mindset
  • Business model innovation

Contact
E-Mail: d.wilgeroth@ostfalia.de
Telephone: +49 (0) 5331 939 33530

Doktoranden

Hadi Ghorashi, M.Sc.

PhD student

Hadi Ghorashi studied International Business Administration at the University of Twente in the Netherlands. He specialized in marketing and information technology. In addition, he completed a minor with a focus on innovation and entrepreneurship. During his studies he successfully participated in various idea competitions and supported various startups in an advisory capacity. Mr. Ghorashi worked for two years as a research assistant at the Entrepreneurship Hub and organized the Entrepreneurship Summer and Spring Schools. In 2016 he successfully co-founded his first company, leanact GmbH, alongside his studies.

Mr. Ghorashi completed his MBA in Entrepreneurship & Innovation Management this summer and then began his doctorate at the Entrepreneurship Hub. In addition to his work, he supports the regional borek.digital accelerator.

Research focus

  • Direct and indirect influence of startup accelerator programs on regional startup ecosystems

Contact
E-Mail: h.ghorashi@leanact.de

Ricarda Schlimbach, M.Sc., MBA

External PhD student

Ricarda Schlimbach first completed a dual course of study in industrial engineering with an integrated training as an industrial mechanic at Volkswagen before completing her master’s degree in technology-oriented management at TU Braunschweig. She focused on automotive technology, information management and finance. She gained her first international experience at the Universidad Polytécnica de Valencia and the State University of New York and, following her master of science, successfully completed an MBA in strategic innovation at the University of Rhode Island in Providence as a Fulbright scholar.

Ms. Schlimbach has been employed by Volkswagen in Wolfsburg since 2010 and has been working for several years as a product owner of digital projects in sales. For her PhD, she is working part-time on business model development in the context of digital Darwinism and supports the Entrepreneurship Hub by supervising student projects and dissertations.

Teaching

  • Supervision of student teams within the framework of Technology Business Model Creation

Research focus

  • Business model development in the context of digital Darwinism

Project Description

Der Entrepreneurship Hub verfügt über ein interdisziplinäres Team mit vielfältigen Kenntnissen aus unterschiedlichen Fachbereichen.
Wir fördern unternehmerisches Denken, weil wir uns auch selbst als Entrepreneure verstehen.

Anna Angermann

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin
Lehre und Forschung

Anna Katharina Angermann studierte zunächst Romanistik und Indologie in Hamburg und schloss ihr Studium mit dem MA Mediterranean Studies am King’s College London ab. Nachdem sie als akademische Mitarbeiterin an der Universität Heidelberg gearbeitet hatte, wechselte sie als Stipendiatin an die Universität Bonn, wo sie 2016 promoviert wurde. Verschiedene Forschungsreisen führten Anna Angermann nach Syrien, Ägypten und in die Türkei. Seit ihrer Promotion arbeitet sie zudem als freiberufliche Dozentin.

Seit Juni 2018 ist Frau Angermann als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Entrepreneurship Hub im Bereich Lehre und Forschung tätig und legt ihre Schwerpunkte hierbei insbesondere auf die Themen Internationalisierung, Integration und Social Entrepreneurship.

Lehre

  • Internationale Bildungskooperationen für Entrepreneurship

Forschung

  • Auswirkungen von Entrepreneurship auf die wirtschaftliche und gesellschaftliche Entwicklung

Kontakt
E-Mail: an.angermann@ostfalia.de
Telefon: +49 (0) 5331 939 33720

Kontakt
E-Mail: a.angermann@tu-braunschweig.de
Telefon: coming soon

Moritz Birkelbach, M.Sc.

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter
Lehre und Forschung

t.b.d.

Lehre

Forschung

Kontakt
E-Mail: moritz.birkelbach@braunschweig.de
Telefon: +49 (0) 171 494 0558

Christoph Elbing, B.Sc.

Projektassistenz

Christoph Elbing studierte Internationale Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Europa-Universität Viadrina in Frankfurt (Oder). Seine Schwerpunkte setzte er in den Bereichen Innovation & Marketing, European Economics und Finance. Während des Studiums absolvierte er ein Auslandssemester an der Uniwersytet Ekonomiczny w Poznaniu in Posen, Polen.

Seit dem 15. September 2017 arbeitet er als Projektassistenz am Entrepreneurship Hub. Zu seinen Aufgabenbereichen gehören die zentrale Organisation und Administration der Finanzen und des internen Personalwesens. Außerdem wirkt er bei der Organisation von Veranstaltungen sowie bei Sensibilisierungsmaßnahmen mit. Herr Elbing ist als erster Ansprechpartner für allgemeine Anliegen  am Entrepreneurship Hub zuständig.

Kontakt
E-Mail: c.elbing@ostfalia.de
Telefon: +49 (0) 5331 939 33410

Kontakt
E-Mail: c.elbing@tu-braunschweig.de
Telefon: +49 (0) 531 380 4226

Timo Hickisch, M.Sc.

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter
Lehre und Forschung

Timo Hickisch abolvierte 2017 den Masterstudiengang Elektrotechnik an Technischen Universität Braunschweig. Während des Studiums spezialisierte er sich im Rahmen seiner Abschlussarbeiten auf die Anwendungsentwicklung im IT-Bereich.

Erste Berührungspunkte mit dem Thema Entrepreneurship ergaben sich für ihn bereits während des Studiums. Dort konnte er mit der Gründung der leanact GmbH, einem Softwareunternehmen, dass sich auf öffentliche Einrichtungen und Unternehmen spezialisiert hat, auch bereits praktische Gründungserfahrung sammeln.
Seit September 2017 ist Herr Hickisch wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Entrepreneurship Hub und dort im Bereich der Lehre aktiv.

Lehre

  • Betriebliche Informationssysteme und E-Commerce

Kontakt
E-Mail: t.hickisch@ostfalia.de
Telefon: +49 (0) 5331 939 33650

Kontakt
E-Mail: t.hickisch@tu-braunschweig.de
Telefon: coming soon

Britta Kokemper, Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing.

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin
Lehre und Forschung

Britta Kokemper absolvierte ihr Studium des Wirtschaftsingenieurwesens an der Technischen Universität Braunschweig. Nach ihrem erfolgreichen Studienabschluss erhielt sie im Oktober 2014 ein umfangreiches, dreijähriges Promotionsstipendium von der Braunschweigischen Stiftung.

Praktische Tätigkeitserfahrungen sammelte sie bereits während ihres Studiums u. a. bei der Center for Performance Management GmbH und war als Dozentin für Marketing-Management an der Teutloff Akademie tätig. Seit 2014 arbeitet sie am Entrepreneurship Hub und ist außerdem Geschäftsführerin der Academic Ventures GmbH & Co. KG, einer early-stage Kapitalbeteiligungsgesellschaft mit Sitz in Wolfenbüttel, die gezielt in Startups aus den Hochschulen und außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen der Region Braunschweig investiert. Frau Kokemper ist seit Januar 2018 außerdem im Start-up-Zentrum für Mobilität und Innovation (MO.IN) tätig.

Lehre

  • Betreuung von Studierendenteams im Rahmen von Technology Business Model Creation

Forschungsschwerpunkte

  • Start-Up Ökosysteme

Kontakt
E-Mail: b.kokemper@tu-braunschweig.de
Telefon: coming soon

Matthias Liedtke, M.A.

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter
Lehre und Forschung

Nach Beendigung seines Bachelorstudiums mit Schwerpunkt International Business Management (BBA) an der Assumption University of Thailand in Bangkok blieb er in Bangkok und arbeitete dort von 2012 – 2013. Seinen Master erwarb er in Wirtschaftsgeographie (M.A.) an der Leibniz Universität Hannover.  2013 – 2019 war Matthias Liedtke zunächst als Projektassistent und später als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter in internationalen Projekten am Deutschen Zentrum für Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsforschung tätig.

Seit 2019 arbeitet er als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter im Bereich Lehre und Forschung am Entrepreneurship Hub. Daneben strebt er die Promotion an.

Lehre

  • Technology Entrepreneurship

Forschungsschwerpunkte

  • International Entrepreneurship
  • Start-Up Ökosysteme

Kontakt
E-Mail: m.liedtke@ostfalia.de

Kathrin Meinert, M.Sc.

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin
Lehre und Forschung

Kathrin Meinert absolvierte ein duales Studium der Fachrichtung Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Ostfalia Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften mit integrierter Ausbildung zur Industriekauffrau und setzte im Anschluss ihren Master an der Universität Leipzig fort. Während ihres Studiums leistete sie mehrere Auslandsaufenthalte ab, u.a. in Schottland, Frankreich und Polen, und spezialisierte sich in den Bereichen Einkauf, internationales Management, Unternehmensführung und Marketing. Die Ausbildereignungsprüfung legte sie ebenfalls erfolgreich ab.

Praktische Erfahrung konnte Frau Meinert in diversen Abteilungen der Braunschweiger Versorgungs- AG & Co KG sammeln sowie beim Helmholtz – Zentrum für Umweltforschung im Bereich Einkauf.

Seit 2019 verstärkt Frau Meinert das Team des Entrepreneurship Hubs. Neben anderen Projekten übernimmt sie auch Aufgaben in Forschung und Lehre und strebt die Promotion an.

Lehre

  • Technology Entrepreneurship (TE)
  • Technology Business Model Creation (TBMC)

Forschungsschwerpunkte

Kontakt
E-Mail: ka.meinert@ostfalia.de
Telefon: +49 (0) 5331 939 33460

Kontakt
E-Mail: k.meinert@tu-braunschweig.de
Telefon: t.b.d.

Tim F. Nieländer, MBA

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter
Lehre und Forschung

Tim Nieländer studierte an der Hanze University Groningen in den Niederlanden Internationale Betriebswirtschaftslehre und absolvierte im Rahmen seines Studiums jeweils ein Auslandssemester in Helsinki und in Dubai.

Nach dem Studium sammelte er vielfältige Berufserfahrung in der Marktforschung, sowohl bei dem Verpackungsunternehmen SIG Combibloc als auch beim Marktforschungsinstitut MillwardBrown in Warwick und London.
Zurück in Deutschland wechselte Herr Nieländer ins Hochschulumfeld, an die Hochschule Ludwigshafen am Rhein, wo er im Bereich der Akquise und Vermittlung von Förder- und Drittmitteln für KMU tätig war. Diesen Schwerpunkt behielt er auch bei der Wirtschaftsförderung der Region Goslar (WiReGo) bei.

Herr Nieländer hat im Mai 2017 seinen berufsbegleitenden Master an der Ostfalia Hochschule im Bereich Entrepreneurship und Innovation Management erfolgreich abgeschlossen und ist seit September 2017 am Entrepreneurship Hub neben anderen Projekten für den Bereich Forschung und Lehre verantwortlich.

Lehre

  • Entrepreneurship Spring und Summer School
  • Organisation außercurricularer Ringvorlesungen
  • Social Entrepreneurship

Forschungsschwerpunkte

  • Einfluss von Inkubatoren auf die Überlebenswahrscheinlichkeit von Start-Ups
  • Auswirkungen von Faktoren im Arbeitsumfeld auf die Gründungswahrscheinlichkeit
  • Regional Entrepreneurship: Schaffung von Start-Up Ökosystemen in ländlichen Räumen

Kontakt
E-Mail: ti.nielaender@ostfalia.de
Telefon: +49 (0) 5331 939 33640

Kontakt
E-Mail: t.nielaender@tu-braunschweig.de
Telefon: +49 (0) 531 380 4228

Leonhard Riedel, M.Sc.

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter
Lehre und Forschung

Leonhard Riedel studierte Technologie-orientiertes Management an der TU Braunschweig. Sein Bachelorstudium an der Kieler Fachhochschule absolvierte er in Internationalem Vertriebs- und Einkaufsingenieurwesen mit einem Doppelabschluss in Logistics Management durch einen zweisemestrigen Auslandsaufenthalt an der Tongji Universität Shanghai. Gründungserfahrung hat Leonhard Riedel bereits als Oberstufenschüler im IT-Dienstleistungsbereich gewonnen.

In seiner Tätigkeit am Entrepreneurship Hub betreut Herr Riedel unter anderem die Lehrveranstaltungen Technology Entrepreneurship und Technology Business Model Creation. Seine Affinität zu Technologien und für betriebswirtschaftliche Fragestellungen führten ihn zu seinem derzeitigen Forschungsgebiet, die ökonomischen Folgen der Digitalisierung und dessen Konsequenzen für die Innovationsvorgänge von Unternehmen. Im Rahmen dieser Forschungsarbeit am Entrepreneurship Hub strebt er die Promotion an.

Lehre

  • Technology Entrepreneurship
  • Technology Business Model Creation
  • Social Entrepreneurship

Forschungsschwerpunkte

  • Geschäftsmodellinnovation im Kontext der Digitalisierung
  • Wandel von Paradigmen und Innovationsmethoden

Themenspektrum

  • Mergers & Acquisitions-Strategie zur Förderung der digitalen Transformation in mittelständischen Unternehmen am Beispiel Sennheiser Electronic GmbH & Co. KG (Masterarbeit)
  • Entwicklung softwarebasierter Produkte und zugehöriger Geschäftsmodelle im Rahmen der digitalen Transformation im automobilen Umfeld der Robert Bosch Car Multimedia GmbH (Masterarbeit)
  • The Emerging Entrepreneurial Ecosystem of Delhi, NCR: What are its structure and components and how does it encourage the emergence and growth of tech start‐ups? (Masterarbeit)
  • Entwicklung eines Adaptionsleitfaden einer Blockchain Anwendung in KMU basierend auf einer Potenzialanalyse hinsichtlich der Auswirkungen im Business Model Canvas (Studienarbeit)
  • Entwicklung eines ganzheitlichen Ansatzes zur Stärkung der Digitalisierungsfähigkeit in kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen (Masterarbeit)
  • Konzipierung des InnoScope Bausteins zur Förderung des Innovationsvermögens in KMU für eine nachhaltige Unternehmensentwicklung (Masterarbeit)
  • Digitalization as Driver of Social Economic Change Using the example of the People’s Republic of China (Studienarbeit)
  • Das Start-up Ecosystem Chinas im Kontext der Digitalisierung (Masterarbeit)
  • Erfolgsfaktoren zur Umsetzung von Innovationsprojekten im Handwerk am Praxisbeispiel einer „Digitalisierungswerkstatt“ für ausgewählte SHK-Betriebe (Forschungsprojekt)
  • Potenzialbasierte Bewertung disruptiver Technologien (Masterarbeit)

Kontakt
E-Mail: leonhard.riedel@ostfalia.de
Telefon: +49 (0) 5331 939 33660

Kontakt
E-Mail: leonhard.riedel@tu-braunschweig.de
Telefon: +49 (0) 531 380 4227

Samir J. Roshandel, Dipl.-Hdl., M.Sc.

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter
Lehre und Forschung

Samir J. Roshandel studierte an der Universität Paderborn, Memorial University in St. John’s (Newfoundland, Kanada), Tongji Universität und am Chinesisch Deutschen Hochschulcolleg Wirtschaftspädagogik auf Diplom und Management Information System auf Master. Weiterhin profilierte er sich im Rahmen eines Leistungsstipendiums der chinesischen Regierung sowie der DAAD und absolvierte ein Jahr an der Fudan University in Shanghai (China). Im Kontext seines Aufenthalts erforschte er im Rahmen seiner Diplomarbeit die Erfolgsfaktoren deutscher Start-Ups in China.

Bereits während der Schulzeit gründete Samir Roshandel sein erstes Unternehmen und führte während seines Studiums seine unternehmerischen Tätigkeiten fort. Samir Roshandel ist seit März 2013 am Entrepreneurship Hub und ist als Studiengangskoordinator hauptverantwortlich für den MBA Studiengang Entrepreneurship & Innovation Management.

Lehre

  • Zentrale Koordination des MBA Studiengangs Entrepreneurship & Innovation Management
  • Organisation und Durchführung von Exkursionen, u.a. in das Silicon Valley
  • Planung von Fachvorträgen externer Dozenten

Forschungsschwerpunkte

  • Industrie 4.0
  • High Tech Entrepreneurship

Kontakt
E-Mail: s.roshandel@ostfalia.de
Telefon: +49 (0) 5331 939 33390

Kontakt
E-Mail: s.roshandel@tu-braunschweig.de
Mobil: +49 (0) 151 209 40855

Mathis Vetter, LL.B.

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter
Lehre und Forschung

Mathis Vetter studierte an der Brunswick European Law School in Wolfenbüttel Recht, Personalmanagement und -psychologie. Währenddessen sammelte er bereits Praxiserfahrungen in den Unternehmensberatungen Kienbaum und Capgemini Invent mit Schwerpunkten auf Management Development, Change Management und Prozessoptimierung in verschiedenen Branchen.
Zudem engagiert sich Mathis Vetter bereits seit vielen Jahren in der studentischen Unternehmensberatung Consult One, bisher unter anderem als Vorstandsvorsitzender und als Projektleiter in verschiedenen Projekten im Braunschweiger Mittelstand. Aktuell studiert Mathis Vetter an der Technischen Universität Braunschweig Technologie-orientiertes Management.

Seit Februar 2019 unterstützt er als Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter den Entrepreneurship Hub vorwiegend im Kooperationsprojekt „Digitalisierungslabor“ mit der TU Clausthal.

Lehre

  • t.b.d.

Forschungsschwerpunkte

  • Digitalisierungslabor: Umgebung für die Entwicklung von Geschäftsmodellen im Kontext von KMU und Digitalisierung
  • Gestaltung von Rahmenbedingungen für Entrepreneurship durch Startup-Ökosysteme
  • Intrapreneurship und Beteiligung von Mitarbeitenden an unternehmerischen Prozessen

Kontakt
E-Mail: m.vetter@tu-braunschweig.de
Telefon: Coming soon

Dagmar Wilgeroth, Dipl.-Kffr.

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin
Lehre und Forschung

Dagmar Wilgeroth studierte an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg Wirtschaftswissenschaften. Im Rahmen eines kooperativen Forschungsprojekts zwischen dem Institut für internationale Unternehmensführung und der Siemens AG erforschte Dagmar Wilgeroth ein halbes Jahr in Deutschland und Frankreich die Rolle der Hochschulen in Bezug auf den Kultur- und Technologietransfer in Entwicklungsländern.

Nach dem Studium sammelte Frau Wilgeroth im In- und Ausland langjährige strategische Erfahrungen bei der Unilever AG im Bereich des internationalen Marketing- und Innovationsmanagements sowie bei der ARAG Versicherungen AG als Leiterin des internationalen Konzernmarketings. Sie ist seit 2003 selbständige Beraterin und Coach mit den Schwerpunkten Entrepreneurship, Business Modeling, Innovationsmanagement und Coaching.

Seit 2014 ist sie am Entrepreneurship Hub beschäftigt. Im Forschungsbereich Corporate Entrepreneurship betreut sie das EFRE geförderte Projekt ‚InnoLink‘. In der Lehre ist sie für den Bereich Entrepreneurship und Innovation verantwortlich.

Lehre

  • Entrepreneurship and Innovation (Engl.)
  • Social Entrepreneurship

Forschungsschwerpunkte

  • Innovation Mindset
  • Business Model Innovation

Kontakt
E-Mail: d.wilgeroth@ostfalia.de
Telefon: +49 (0) 5331 939 33530

Doktoranden

Hadi Ghorashi, M.Sc.

Doktorand

Hadi Ghorashi absolvierte sein Studium im Fachbereich International Business Administration an der Universität Twente in den Niederlanden. Er spezialisierte sich hier auf die Bereiche Marketing und Information Technology. Des Weiteren absolvierte er einen Minor mit dem Fokus „Innovation & Entrepreneurship“. Während seines Studiums nahm er erfolgreich an verschiedenen Ideenwettbewerben teil und unterstützte verschiedene Start-Ups in beratender Funktion. Herr Ghorashi war zwischenzeitlich zwei Jahre als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Entrepreneurship Hub tätig und organisierte im Rahmen seiner Arbeit die Entrepreneurship Summer und Spring Schools. 2016 gründete er neben dem Studium erfolgreich sein erstes Unternehmen, die leanact GmbH.

Herr Ghorashi beendet diesen Sommer seinen Master im MBA Studiengang Entrepreneurship & Innovation Management und beginnt anschließend seine Promotion am Entrepreneurship Hub. Begleitend zu seiner Arbeit unterstützt der angehende Doktorand den regionalen borek.digital Accelerator.

Forschungsschwerpunkte

  • Direkter und indirekter Einfluss von Start-Up Accelerator Programmen auf regionale Start-Up Ökosysteme

Kontakt
E-Mail: h.ghorashi@leanact.de

Ricarda Schlimbach, M.Sc., MBA

Externe Doktorandin

Ricarda Schlimbach absolvierte zunächst ein duales Studium in Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen mit integrierter Ausbildung zur Industriemechanikerin bei Volkswagen, bevor sie ihren Master in Technologie-orientiertem Management an der TU Braunschweig abschloss. Ihre Schwerpunkte lagen dabei im Bereich Automobiltechnologie, Informationsmanagement und Finanzwirtschaft. An der Universidad Polytécnica de Valencia und der State University of New York sammelte sie erste Auslandserfahrungen und konnte im Anschuss an ihren Master of Science als Fulbright-Stipendiatin noch einen Master of Business Administration in Strategic Innovation an der University of Rhode Island in Providence erfolgreich abschließen.

Seit 2010 ist Frau Schlimbach fest bei Volkswagen in Wolfsburg angestellt und arbeitet seit einigen Jahren als Product Owner von Digitalprojekten im Vertrieb. Sie beschäftigt sich nebenberuflich im Rahmen ihrer Dissertation mit der Geschäftsmodellentwicklung im Kontext des digitalen Darwinismus und unterstützt den Entrepreneurship Hub durch die Betreuung studentischer Projekte und Abschlussarbeiten.

Lehre

  • Betreuung von Studierendenteams im Rahmen von Technology Business Model Creation

Forschungsschwerpunkte

  • Geschäftsmodellentwicklung im digitalen Darwinismus