Project Description

For tomorrow’s entrepreneurs

Our lecture Technology Entrepreneurship introduces the students to the topic. The importance of startups for the future development of our companies is explained and emphasized in economic terms both by means of practical contents and well-known examples. It will be shown how innovative thinking can create impulses that can be implemented across the different specialist areas in order to ultimately bring about positive changes and solutions for people’s problems. In order to optimally prepare the participants for implementing any startup projects, the event is very application-oriented.

For privacy reasons Vimeo needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

At the core of this application orientation is the topic of business model development. How can innovative business models be found for current problems? Which phases are passed through during this process of conception? Which methods for the generation of innovative business models for technology- oriented companies exist and which have proven to be particularly effective? Especially, business models are defined, systematized and delimited in detail at this point, and differences and special features of the business models in different industries are presented.

Development of own business concepts as a core objective of the event

To enable the participants to become active themselves, the research of their own startup ideas and their transfer into marketable business concepts is conveyed as the key goal at an early stage and explained in terms of the tasks involved. Participants can develop technology-oriented business ideas as well as business ideas in the service sector. Teams are formed for implementation and the ideas are then processed using the Lean Startup methodology. At the end of the semester, the business models are presented to all participants as a pitch, which is also used as an evaluation criterion for the examination grade.

  • Factual knowledge – knowledge and understanding of topics around the field of entrepreneurship. Micro- and macroeconomic effects of startups.
  • Methodological knowledge – Independent analysis, evaluation and optimization of specialist questions on business model development. Converting your own ideas into marketable concepts using established tools.
  • Transfer competence – communicative competence, ability to cooperate and work in a team, discussion of general and current topics relating to entrepreneurship. Use of theoretical knowledge and methods for the development of individual foundation concepts. Possible team building for a startup project.

The organizational procedure and the examination modalities can be found in the menu items on this page. The event is supervised and organized by Stud.IP.
After the event, students will have the opportunity to get advice on their business concepts from the Entrepreneurship Hub’s founder coaching. In addition, the teams have the opportunity to work on and further develop their business ideas in the Co-Working Space of the Entrepreneurship Hub at Ostfalia University. We provide the necessary infrastructure for this. They also have the opportunity to exchange information with the startups on site at any given time.

Enroll here in Stud.IP

Examination Modalities

During the course, students are expected to work in teams on a business idea they already have or they generate in a team, transfer it into a business model using the methods taught, and then present it to the audience. The examination requirements differ depending on the university affiliation and at the TU Braunschweig additionally according to which faculty you belong to. In the following the different affiliations and cases are explained.

The detailed elaboration of the business model (paper) has a volume of at least eight pages per group. Cover page, list of contents, abbreviations, tables and bibliographies should be added. Tables, images and drawings can be inserted into the text if they are of importance. The business idea will also be presented to the plenum.

The detailed elaboration of the business model is to be presented to the plenum as part of a presentation.

The detailed elaboration of the business model is to be presented to the plenum.

Important
Developing a prototype, drawing or design can be an advantage in the evaluation process.

Dates & Events
Please take the presentation and submission deadlines into account in the schedule. These must be strictly adhered to.

Specifications for the preparation of the written elaboration

  • 9 pages DIN A4 per group
  • The template can be downloaded from Stud.IP or from our website
  • For the areas “cost structure” and “revenue structure” we recommend the presentation in tabular form.

The following information are to be entered on the cover page: Name, first name, matriculation number, e-mail, degree programme, faculty and postal address of the group members.

Recommended Literature

Fueglistaller, U; Müller, C; Müller, S.; Volery, T. (2012): Entrepreneurship. Springer Gabler Verlag, Heidelberg.

Faltin, G. (2011): Kopf schlägt Kapital. Hanser Verlag, München.

Ries, E. (2011): The Lean Startup: How Today’s Entrepreneurs Use Continuous Innovation to Create Radically Successful Businesses, New York: Crown Business.

Enroll here in Stud.IP

General information about the class

Type of class: Lecture

Semester hours per week: 2 SWS

Semester: Winter semester

Language: German

Registration required: Ja

Target group: Bachelor’s and Master’s students

Prerequisites: None

The event takes place on a weekly basis on Friday from 09:45 – 11:15 Uhr in room RR 58.4 at Rebenring.

The lecture Technology Entrepreneurship is offered in winter semester. Students can take part in the event across universities and faculties. As students from the TU Braunschweig, the Ostfalia Hochschule and the Hochschule für Bildende Künste (HBK) participate as well, we can make sure there are interdisciplinary teams to work on business ideas and research projects. Furthermore, the lecture can be taken by students of the above mentioned universities as a pool module or elective subject (3 ECTS) belegt werden. In the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering of the TU Braunschweig, the same combination of the lectures Technology Entrepreneurship and the seminar Technology Business Model Creation offered in summer semester can be taken as a compulsory elective module called „Entrepreneurship for Engineers“ (5 ECTS). At the Gauss Faculty of the TU Braunschweig, the lecture Technology Entrepreneurship and the seminar Technology Business Model Creation offered in summer semester can be taken as elective modules called „Entrepreneurship“ (5 ECTS).

Due to its structure, the event requires intense organization. By presenting the following information we would like to answer any open questions and provide necessary information. If you have any questions, please post them in the Stud.IP forum. We will answer all questions promptly in the forum.

Students of the TU Braunschweig, the Ostfalia Hochschule and the Hochschule für Bildende Künste can take the lecture as a pool module/elective subject and achieve 3 ECTS. Students only take the lecture in winter semester and are given a grade for the course. The grades are forwarded directly to the respective faculties.
Certificates are not issued. Students must register for the lecture via the electronic system of their university. If this is not possible, students must register for the course at their examination office.

Examination requirements: Participation, presentation and a term paper

The Entrepreneurship for Engineers module is open to students of the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering’s Master’s programme in Bio- and Chemical Engineering, Aerospace Engineering, Automotive Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering.

This module comprises 5 ECTS (4 SWS) and spans two semesters. To complete the module, the respective courses Technology Entrepreneurship and Technology Business Model Creation must be taken in the order stated. In addition, the module can only be successfully completed after both events have been attended.

The module starts in winter semester with the course Technology Entrepreneurship (starting in summer semester is not possible, as the contents taught are required for the following module) and ends in summer semester with the course Technology Business Model Creation.

Students of the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering must officially register for the module via the system or the examination office. We will forward the grades to the examination office in summer semester. If you attend the event without registering for the module, your performance will not be recognized. Furthermore, we will not issue a certificate of participation in the events, as the grades will be entered directly into the system or forwarded to the examination office.

Requirements: Participation / Presentation in winter semester
Examination: Term paper in summer semester (within the framework of Technology Business Model Creation)

The Entrepreneurship module is open to students of the Gauß Faculty’s Master’s programme in Technology- Oriented Management. This module comprehends 5 ECTS (4 SWS) and spans over two semesters. In order to complete the module, the respective courses Technology Entrepreneurship and Technology Business Model Creation must be taken in the order stated. In addition, the module can only be successfully completed after both events have been attended.

The module starts in winter semester with the course Technology Entrepreneurship (a start in summer semester is not possible, as the contents taught are required for the following module) and ends in summer semester with the course Technology Business Model Creation.

Students of the Gauss Faculty must officially register for the module via the system or the Examination Office. We will forward the grades to the examination office in summer semester. If you attend the event without registering for the module, your performance will not be recognized. Furthermore, we will not issue a certificate of participation during the events, as the grades will be entered directly into the system or forwarded to the examination office.

Requirements: Participation / Presentation in winter semester
Examination: Term paper in summer semester (within the framework of Technology Business Model Creation)

FAQ

  • Can students at Ostfalia University already take their exams in January?
    • Answer: : Unfortunately not. The dates for the presentations and the submission of the homework are binding!
  • Do Ostfalia students have to attend the lectures Technology Entrepreneurship and Technology Business Model Creation?
    • Answer: No, students at Ostfalia University only have to attend one of the two courses to complete the module.
  • How much ECTS does the lecture Technology Entrepreneurship include for Ostfalia students?
    • Answer: Students at Ostfalia University receive 3 ECTS for the module.

For questions and information that do not arise from the information provided here, please contact us:

Kathrin Meinert, M.Sc.
Tel.: t.b.d.
E-Mail: k.meinert@tu-braunschweig.de

Enrollment via Stud.IP as well as participating in the Kick-Off Event is mandatory.

Enroll here in Stud.IP

COURSE INSTRUCTORS

Prof. Dr. Reza Asghari
Prof. Dr. Reza AsghariProfessor
Matthias Liedtke
Matthias LiedtkeOrganisation und Koordination

Project Description

Für die Entrepreneure von Morgen

Unsere Vorlesung Technology Entrepreneurship / Grundlagen Entrepreneurship dient den Studierenden als erster Einstieg in das Thema Entrepreneurship. Durch praxisnahe Inhalte und bekannte Beispiele wird die Bedeutung von Start-Ups für die künftige Weiterentwicklung unserer Gesellschaft dargelegt und volkswirtschaftlich hervorgehoben. Es wird aufgezeigt, wie durch innovatives Denken Impulse geschaffen werden können, die sich übergreifend in den verschiedenen Fachgebieten implementieren und umsetzen lassen, um letztlich positive Veränderungen und Lösungen für die Probleme der Menschen herbeizuführen.

Den Kern dieser praktischen Anwendungsorientierung bildet die Thematik der Geschäftsmodellentwicklung. Wie lassen sich innovative Geschäftsmodelle für aktuelle Problemstellungen finden? Welche Phasen werden während dieses Prozesses der Konzeptionierung durchlaufen? Welche Methoden zur Generierung innovativer Geschäftsmodelle für technologieorientierte Unternehmen gibt es und welche haben sich davon besonders bewährt? Insbesondere wird an dieser Stelle das Thema Geschäftsmodell ausführlich definiert, systematisiert und abgegrenzt sowie Unterschiede und Besonderheiten der Geschäftsmodelle in unterschiedlichen Branchen dargestellt.

For privacy reasons Vimeo needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

Förderung eines entrepreneurialen Mindsets als Kernziel der Veranstaltung

Damit sich die Studierenden intensiver mit dem Thema Entrepreneurship beschäftigen, müssen sie im Zuge dieser Lehrveranstaltung eine Präsentation zu einem spezifischen Thema (z.B. Business Plan, Trends) ausarbeiten. Die Gruppenbildung und Themenvergabe findet während der ersten Vorlesungsveranstaltung statt.

Der organisatorische Ablauf sowie die Prüfungsmodalitäten sind den Menüpunkten dieser Seite zu entnehmen. Die Veranstaltung wird über Stud.IP betreut und organisiert.

  • Faktenwissen – Kenntnis und Verständnis von Themen im Umfeld des Entrepreneurships. Mikro- und makroökonomische Auswirkungen von Start-Ups.
  • Methodenwissen – Eigenständige Analyse, Evaluierung und Optimierung fachspezifischer Fragestellungen zur Geschäftsmodellentwicklung. Überführung eigener Ideen in marktfähige Konzepte anhand etablierter Tools.
  • Transferkompetenz – Kommunikative Kompetenz, Kooperations- und Teamfähigkeit, Diskussion allgemeiner und aktueller Themen rund um das Thema Entrepreneurship. Nutzung theoretischer Kenntnisse und Methoden zur Entwicklung der individuell vorliegenden Gründungskonzepte. Evtl. Teambildung für ein Gründungsprojekt im Anschluss an die Veranstaltung.

Der organisatorische Ablauf sowie die Prüfungsmodalitäten sind den Menüpunkten dieser Seite zu entnehmen. Die Veranstaltung wird über Stud.IP betreut und organisiert.
Die Studierenden haben im Anschluss an die Veranstaltung die Möglichkeit, sich im Gründercoaching des Entrepreneurship Hubs hinsichtlich ihres Geschäftskonzepts beraten zu lassen. Darüber hinaus haben die Teams die Möglichkeit, ihre Geschäftsideen im Co-Working Space des Entrepreneurship Hubs an der Ostfalia Hochschule zu bearbeiten und weiterzuentwickeln. Wir stellen dafür die notwendige Infrastruktur zur Verfügung. Zudem haben sie die Möglichkeit, sich mit den zum jeweiligen Zeitpunkt vor Ort befindlichen Start-Ups auszutauschen.

Zur Anmeldung im Stud.IP

Prüfungsmodalitäten

Im Rahmen der Veranstaltung sollen die Studierenden sich in Teams mit einem relevanten Thema im Bereich Entrepreneurship auseinandersetzen. Die Prüfungsleistung unterscheidet sich je nach Hochschulzugehörigkeit und an der TU Braunschweig zusätzlich danach, welcher Fakultät Sie angehören. Im Folgenden werden die verschiedenen Zugehörigkeiten und Fälle erläutert.

Die ausführliche Ausarbeitung des Geschäftsmodelles (Hausarbeit) hat einen Umfang von mindestens acht Seiten pro Gruppe. Deckblatt, Inhalt-, Abkürzungs-, Tabellen- und Literaturverzeichnis sollen zusätzlich hinzugefügt werden. Tabellen, Bilder und Zeichnungen können in den Text eingefügt werden, wenn sie von Bedeutung sind. Die Geschäftsidee soll zudem im Plenum präsentiert werden.
Die ausführliche Ausarbeitung des Geschäftsmodelles soll im Rahmen einer Präsentation im Plenum vorgestellt werden.
Die ausführliche Ausarbeitung des Geschäftsmodelles soll im Rahmen einer Präsentation im Plenum vorgestellt werden.

Termine
Bitte berücksichtigen Sie die Präsentations- und Abgabetermine im Ablaufplan. Diese sind unbedingt einzuhalten.

Vorgaben für die Erstellung der schriftlichen Ausarbeitung

  • 8 Seiten DIN A4 pro Gruppe
  • Die Formatvorlage kann im Stud.IP oder auf unserer Website heruntergeladen werden
  • Für die Bereiche „Kostenstruktur“ und „Ertragsstruktur“ empfehlen wir die Darstellung in Tabellenform

Auf dem Deckblatt sind folgende Angaben zu vermerken: Name, Vorname, Matrikelnummer, E-Mail, Studiengang, Fakultät und Postanschrift der Gruppemitglieder.

Empfohlene Literatur

Fueglistaller, U; Müller, C; Müller, S.; Volery, T. (2012): Entrepreneurship. Springer Gabler Verlag, Heidelberg.

Faltin, G. (2011): Kopf schlägt Kapital. Hanser Verlag, München.

Ries, E. (2011): The Lean Startup: How Today’s Entrepreneurs Use Continuous Innovation to Create Radically Successful Businesses, New York: Crown Business.

Zur Anmeldung im Stud.IP

Allgemeine Informationen zur Veranstaltung

Veranstaltungsart: Vorlesung

Semesterwochenstunden: 2 SWS

Semester: Wintersemester

Sprache: Deutsch

Anmeldung erforderlich: Ja

Zielgruppe: Bachelor- und Masterstudierende

Voraussetzungen: Keine

Die Veranstaltung findet wöchentlich am Freitag von 09:45 – 11:15 Uhr im Raum RR 58.4 am Rebenring statt.

Die Vorlesung Technology Entrepreneurship / Grundlagen Entrepreneurship wird jeweils im Wintersemester angeboten. An der Veranstaltung können Studierende hochschul- und fakultätsübergreifend teilnehmen. Ferner kann die Vorlesung von Studierenden der genannten Hochschulen als Poolmodul oder Wahlfach (3 ECTS) belegt werden. In der Fakultät Maschinenbau der TU Braunschweig wird die gleiche Zusammensetzung aus der Vorlesung Technology Entrepreneurship / Grundlagen Entrepreneurship und dem im Sommersemester angebotenen Seminar Technology Business Model Creation / Experimental Entrepreneurship als Wahfpflichtmodul mit der Bezeichnung „Entrepreneurship für Ingenieure“ (5 ECTS) angeboten. An der Gauß-Fakultät der TU Braunschweig werden die Vorlesung Technology Entrepreneurship / Grundlagen Entrepreneurship und das im Sommersemester angebotene Seminar Technology Business Model Creation / Experimental Entrepreneurship als Wahlpflichtmodul mit der Bezeichnung „Entrepreneurship“ (5 ECTS) angeboten.

Die Veranstaltung erfordert aufgrund ihres strukturellen Aufbaus einen sehr intensiven organisatorischen Aufwand. Mit Hilfe der folgenden Informationen möchten wir die offenen Fragen der Studierenden beantworten und die notwendigen Informationen zur Verfügung stellen. Sollten Sie dennoch Fragen haben, bitten wir Sie, Ihre Fragen ins Stud.IP Forum zu stellen. Wir werden im Forum alle Fragen zeitnah beantworten.

Die Belegung der Vorlesung als Poolmodul/Wahlfach seitens der Studierenden TU Braunschweig, der Ostfalia Hochschule und der Hochschule für Bildende Künste ist möglich und beinhaltet 3 ECTS. Die Studierenden belegen nur die Vorlesung im Wintersemester und erhalten eine Note für die Veranstaltung. Die Noten werden direkt an die jeweiligen Fakultäten weitergeleitet. Bescheinigungen werden nicht ausgestellt. Die Studierenden müssen sich über das elektronische System ihrer Hochschule für die Vorlesung anmelden. Sollte dies nicht möglich sein, müssen die Studierenden sich bei ihrem Prüfungsamt für die Veranstaltung anmelden.

Prüfungsleistung: Teilnahme, Präsentation und eine Hausarbeit

An dem Modul Entrepreneurship für Ingenieure können Studierende im Master der Fakultät Maschinenbau in den Studiengängen Bio- und Chemieingenieurwesen, Luft- und Raumfahrttechnik, Kraftfahrzeugtechnik, Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, Maschinenbau und Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Maschinenbau teilnehmen.

Dieses Modul wird im Umfang von 5 ECTS (4 SWS) und im Rahmen von zwei Semestern angeboten. Um das Modul abzuschließen, müssen die jeweiligen Veranstaltungen Technology Entrepreneurship / Grundlagen Entrepreneurship und Technology Business Model Creation / Experimental Entrepreneurship in der genannten Reihenfolge belegt werden. Zudem kann das Modul erst nach erfolgreichem Bestehen beider Veranstaltungen erfolgreich abgeschlossen werden.

Das Modul beginnt im Wintersemester mit der Veranstaltung Technology Entrepreneurship / Grundlagen Entrepreneurship (ein Start im Sommersemester ist nicht möglich, da die vermittelten Inhalte für das folgende Modul vorausgesetzt werden) und wird im Sommersemester mit der Veranstaltung Technology Business Model Creation / Experimental Entrepreneurship abgeschlossen.

Die Studierenden der Fakultät Maschinenbau müssen sich für das Modul offiziell über das System oder das Prüfungsamt anmelden. Wir werden die Noten jeweils im Sommersemester an das Prüfungsamt weiterleiten. Sollten Sie an der Veranstaltung teilnehmen, ohne sich für das Modul anzumelden, wird die Leistung nicht anerkannt. Des Weiteren werden wir keine Bescheinigung über die Teilnahme an den Veranstaltungen ausstellen, da die Noten direkt ins System eingetragen bzw. an das Prüfungsamt weitergeleitet werden.

Studienleistung: Teilnahme / Präsentation im Wintersemester
Prüfungsleistung: Hausarbeit im Sommersemester (im Rahmen von Technology Business Model Creation)

An dem Modul Entrepreneurship können Studierende im Master der Gauß-Fakultät in dem Studiengang Technologie-orientiertes Management teilnehmen. Dieses Modul wird im Umfang von 5 ECTS (4 SWS) und im Rahmen von zwei Semestern angeboten. Um das Modul abzuschließen, müssen die jeweiligen Veranstaltungen Technology Entrepreneurship / Grundlagen Entrepreneurship und Technology Business Model Creation / Experimental Entrepreneurship in der genannten Reihenfolge belegt werden. Zudem kann das Modul erst nach erfolgreichem Bestehen beider Veranstaltungen erfolgreich abgeschlossen werden.

Das Modul beginnt im Wintersemester mit der Veranstaltung Technology Entrepreneurship / Grundlagen Entrepreneurship (ein Start im Sommersemester ist nicht möglich, da die vermittelten Inhalte für das folgende Modul vorausgesetzt werden) und wird im Sommersemester mit der Veranstaltung Technology Business Model Creation / Experimental Entrepreneurship abgeschlossen.

Die Studierenden der Gauß-Fakultät müssen sich für das Modul offiziell über das System oder das Prüfungsamt anmelden. Wir werden die Noten jeweils im Sommersemester an das Prüfungsamt weiterleiten. Sollten Sie an der Veranstaltung teilnehmen, ohne sich für das Modul anzumelden, wird die Leistung nicht anerkannt. Des Weiteren werden wir keine Bescheinigung über die Teilnahme an den Veranstaltungen ausstellen, da die Noten direkt ins System eingetragen bzw. an das Prüfungsamt weitergeleitet werden.

Studienleistung: Teilnahme / Präsentation im Wintersemester
Prüfungsleistung: Hausarbeit im Sommersemester (im Rahmen von Technology Business Model Creation)

FAQ

  • Können die Studierenden der Ostfalia Hochschule die Prüfungsleistung bereits im Januar erbringen?
    • Antwort: Leider nicht. Die Termine für die Präsentationen und die Abgabe der Hausarbeiten sind verbindlich!
  • Müssen die Ostfalia Studierenden die Vorlesung Technology Entrepreneurship und das Seminar Technology Business Model Creation belegen?
    • Antwort: Nein, die Studierenden der Ostfalia Hochschule müssen jeweils nur eine der beiden Veranstaltungen belegen, um das Modul abzuschließen.
  • Wie viel ECTS beinhaltet die Vorlesung Technology Entrepreneurship für die Ostfalia Studierenden?
    • Antwort: Die Studierenden der Ostfalia Hochschule erhalten 3 ECTS für das Modul.

Für Fragen und Auskünfte, die nicht aus den hier gegebenen Informationen hervorgehen, wenden Sie sich bitte an:

Matthias Liedtke
E-Mail: m.liedtke@tu-braunschweig.de

Die Anmeldung über Stud.IP sowie die Teilnahme an der Kick-Off Veranstaltung ist verpflichtend.

Zur Anmeldung im Stud.IP

LEHRENDE

Prof. Dr. Reza Asghari
Prof. Dr. Reza AsghariProfessor
Matthias Liedtke
Matthias LiedtkeOrganisation und Koordination